Secure Key demo


Congratulations to the winners of the HSBC Student Bursary Competition.

Congratulations to the 10 winners of HSBC student bursary. The winners were selected by our own judging panel, which included representatives from NUS, UCAS, HSBC’s Head of Retail Banking & Wealth Management UK – Brendan Cook and two 2012 Bursary winners (Lucy Warnock and Caitlin Bawn). Each winner received £10,000.

The quality of entries impressed the judges and there were a lot of great submissions this year. Students from all walks of life and ranging from medicine to law, displayed diversity and selflessness that the judges found both inspiring and humbling.

2013 Winners:

Awais Ali, Rebecca Howarth, Florence Mutlow, Louise Northrop, Ethan Russell, Hannah Higgins, Esther Omojeje, Charlotte Norman, Rukia Sultana and Tom Oliver.

See our previous winners stories here

Over the previous years we have had many successful students win the Student Bursary Competition. Take a look at their stories below.

Watch the 2012 winners stories here: